Departments at the IT-faculty

IT-Faculty at the University of Gothenburg


The IT-faculty was founded in 2002 with the name of IT University (later renamed to the IT-faculty of today), and consists of two departments, the department for Applied Information Technology (AIT) and the department for Computer Science and Engineering (CSE).

CSE is an integrated department at both University of Gothenburg and Chalmers University of Technology.


Our dean, Dick Stenmark, is head of the IT faculty. The prefects are head of each department. Jonas Landgren is the prefect for AIT and Johan Karlsson is the head of the CSE department.


Overview of the study programs in the IT Faculty

This page shows you which department Your program belongs to. Depending on the department you may be able to apply for different committees as a student representative and find student administration offices in different locations. Browse around our website to accustom yourself with your department and what benefits you can get from both University of Gothenburg and Göta studentkår. Do not hesitate to contact us if you have any questions.


All programs (bachelor / magister / master) are found at the following link;


Department of Computer Science and Engineering - Data- och Informationsteknik (CSE)

Datavetenskapligt kandidatprogram - Computer Science bachelors programme

Software Engineering and Management bachelor's programme

Master in Software Engineering and Management

Master in Computer Science

Master in Applied Data Science

Master in Game Design & Technology

Department of Applied Information Technology - Tillämpad Informationsteknologi (AIT)

Systemvetenskap kandidatprogram - Informatics bachelor's programme

Kognitionsvetenskapligt kandidatprogram - Cognitive Science bachelor's programme

Master in Digital Leadership

Master in Communication

Master in Lärande, kommunikation & IT



Bli medlem snabbt och enkelt via Medlemsportalen >>